Social Icons

Dostoevsky's Demons 150th Anniversary Edition

On November 21, 1869 Ivan Ivanov a student attending Petrov Agricultural Academy was murdered after being lured into retrieving a printing press. This came after Ivanov chose to protest against the nihilist dictator Sergei Nechaev. In Dostoevsky’s works preceding Demons the writer created fictional characters that as Joseph Frank put it “could be considered ‘historical’ in a broad sense” but with Demons, the confrontation of Ivanov became the initial base of the novel.

To pay homage to the author we have decided to release this the 150th Anniversary Edition on November 11th to coincide with his birthday. It is our hope that this 150th Anniversary Edition will serve as a tool to pass on the words and teachings of Fyodor Dostoevsky to your children, and to never forget the sacrifice made by men like him.

© 2022 Queensbridge Publishing

  • Over 250 Footnotes to help the reader understand the meaning of the original text
  • Pull Quotes to help engage the reader
  • Introduction to this edition
  • Missing Chapter (At Tikhon's) added
Author(s) name(s):
  • Fyodor Dostoevsky (Author)
  • William J. Bruce III (Foreword)
  • Constance Garnett (Translator)
  • S. S. Koteliansky (Translator)
  • Virginia Woolf (Translator)
  • John Bowring (Translator)
  • Gavrila Romanovich Derzhavin (Contributor)
Available at:

   Barnes & Noble
   Publishers Weekly

Hardcover: 652 pages

ISBN-10: 1988399041
ISBN-13: 978-1988399041

Product Dimensions: 6 x 9 inches

You may also like:
Sense and Sensibility:                                           Mansfield Park:
200th Anniversary Edition »                                    200th Anniversary Edition »


The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn

Mark Twain's The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn takes us on another adventure down the Mississippi River. Huck is now joined by Jim; a runaway slave boy, and the two set out together. But will unforeseen hurdles spell the end for our two friends or the beginning of a new life?

Sense and Sensibility

First released October 30, 1811; this literary classic novel is now available as a special illustrated edition to commemorate the book’s 200th anniversary. This concise edition of Sense and Sensibility includes all three original volumes, plus more than 50 illustrations by world renowned artists C. E. Brock and Hugh Thomson.

Oliver Twist by Charles Dickens

After nine years in an orphanage, Oliver Twist is forced to become an undertaker's apprentice where he suffers repeated ill treatment. Escaping to London, he seeks refuge in a man named Fagin who runs a gang of boy thieves and so begins a series of adventures in this coming of age classic.

Pride and Prejudice

First released January 28, 1813; this literary classic novel is now available as a special illustrated edition to commemorate the book’s 200th anniversary.

This concise edition includes all three original volumes, plus more than 50 illustrations by world renowned artists C.E. Brock and Hugh Thomas.

The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes

On October 14th 1892, Arthur Conan Doyle published the first collection of detective stories titled The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes. Written from Dr. Watson’s (Holmes’s assistant) point of view, the two uncover the truth behind a series of social injustices.

Mansfield Park

This third novel by Jane Austen; Mansfield Park; has brought about a drastic change not previously seen in other works by the author. Mansfield Park highlights more serious issues such as religion, slavery, and politics. In the most eloquent tone, Jane manages to take seemingly unattractive topics and meld them into a powerful story full of brilliance. This beautifully illustrated 200th Anniversary Edition captures the essence of Austen’s original work, while also including the body of illustrations first introduced in 1908 by artist C.E. Brock. In keeping with its original format, Queensbridge decided to include all three original volumes.

Jane Eyre: Signature Edition

Queensbridge publishing releases Jane Eyre: Signature Edition by Charlotte Brontë. The first of our signature line Jane Eyre includes the full text of both the book and the original play adaption by John Brougham. Also included in this edition is a biographical piece written by Charlotte Bronte herself, describing the use of the pseudonyms of both her and her sisters.

A Christmas Carol

Available exclusively through Queensbridge Publishing, this special collector's edition of A Christmas Carol contains both the original text and illustrations of the first edition.
First published in 1843; A Christmas Carol is known the world over as a literary classic.

The Adventures of Tom Sawyer

Growing up an orphan under the care of his Aunt Polly, Tom Sawyer had a knack for finding trouble. Join Tom as he and Huck pursue fun and adventure in the small village of St. Petersburg, Missouri.

The Secret Garden

After becoming an orphan in India, Mary is sent to England, but unbeknownst to her, an adventure awaits. Trapped in this new world she finds a key, a key to the secret garden.

Logo Designed by Maria Therese D. Roble. Logo © and Trademarked 2011 Queensbridge Publishing